MESSIAH, Part I (Digital)

Wednesday, December 9 2020 from 03:00 am to 04:15 am

SongCo SALON: Part I of Handel's perennial favourite sung in intimate surroundings by The Song Company soloists with players from Bach Akademie Australia
LISTEN TO AUDIO GUIDE TRACKS (SILVER/GOLD MEMBERS ONLY)
DOWNLOAD VOCAL SCORE PDF (LOGIN TO VIEW)
VIEW MEMBERSHIP OPTIONS

7pm AEDT (NSW, Victoria and Tasmania)

London: 8am, 9 Dec

Spain/France/Italy etc: 9am

Perth/Singapore: 4pm

Queensland: 6pm

Adelaide: 6:30pm

New Zealand: 9pm

USA West Coast: Midnight

USA East Coast: 3am

Handel’s Messiah has been the stuff of legends since its premiere in Dublin in 1742 reviewed thus, “Words are wanting to express the exquisite Delight it afforded to the admiring crouded Audience. The Sublime, the Grand, and the Tender, adapted to the most elevated, majestick and moving Words, conspired to transport and charm the ravished Heart and Ear.” The soloists of The Song Company perform Part I of Handel’s most beloved work for Christmas in this special presentation designed for these times. Twelve of the finest singers in Australia bring this “living room” Messiah to your living rooms – to reveal surprising intimacy in this much-loved oratorio.

VIEW ARTISTS